On September 7, Shandong Provincial Department of Transportation officially approved the preliminary design of the Weifang-Yantai Railway. The new main line of the Weifang-Yantai railway is 237 kilometers long, with nine stations in Changyi, Pingdu Xinhe, Laizhou, Zhaoyuan, Longkou, Penglai, Dajijia, Fushannan, and Zhifu.


The approval of the preliminary design of the project marked an important step forward in the construction of the project. The construction period of the project is 4 years. After completion, it will be of great significance to improve the high-speed railway network in Shandong Province, fill up the shortcomings of railway traffic in the Jiaodong Peninsula, and strongly support and promote the high-quality economic and social development along the line.


According to the announcement by the Yantai Transportation Bureau at the end of March, the design speed of the line is 350 kilometers per hour, and the main body of the project is Jiqing High Speed ​​Railway Co., Ltd.


The main technical standards of the project are: (for reference only, subject to the final approval)


Railway grade: high-speed railway;
Number of positive lines: double lines;
Design speed target value: 350km/h;
Positive line spacing: 5.0m;
Maximum slope: 20‰ in general, 30‰ in local difficulties;
Minimum plane curve radius: general 7000m, difficult 5500m;
Traction type: electric;
Effective length of arrival and departure line: 650m;
Train operation control mode: automatic control;
Dispatching command mode: centralized dispatching.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *